Duncan for web.jpg

Duncan Eley


Duncan Eley is our CEO and is responsible for guiding the vision and strategy of the Company and leading the management team. Mr. Eley has over 20 years of experience in the oilfield services industry and before joining PXGEO he served as Chief Executive Officer of Polarcus. Prior to joining Polarcus in 2009, Duncan worked for several years with strategy consultancy firm, L.E.K. Consulting, across the energy, transport and natural resources sectors. Prior to that, he worked with Schlumberger supporting marine seismic operations in Europe, West Africa and North America. Mr. Eley has a Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Engineering from Monash University in Australia and a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Erasmus University in Holland.

  • LinkedIn
HP for web.jpg

Hans Peter Burlid


Hans-Peter Burlid is our Chief Financial Officer and is responsible for overseeing the Company’s financial affairs. He has over 15 years of experience in the seismic industry and before joining PXGEO he served as Chief Financial Officer of Polarcus. He was formerly Senior Manager, Business Development and co-founder of Eastern Echo Ltd and was instrumental in the start-up of Polarcus in 2009. Mr. Burlid holds a B.Sc. in Economics and Business Administration from Blekinge Institute of Technology.

  • LinkedIn
Lars for web.jpg

Lars Østergaard


Lars Oestergaard is our Chief Commercial Officer and is responsible for leading the Company’s sales and commercial organization. Mr. Østergaard has over 15 years of experience in the oil and gas industry and before joining PXGEO he served as Chief Operating Officer of Polarcus. Mr. Oestergaard was previously employed at Maersk Drilling where he held a number of operational and commercial leadership roles, including Chief Commercial Officer. Mr. Oestergaard holds a degree in Business Administration from Copenhagen Business School and a Master Degree in Political Science from the University of Aarhus.

  • LinkedIn
Caleb for web.jpg

Caleb Raywood

General Counsel & Company Secretary

Caleb Raywood is our General Counsel & Company Secretary, responsible for the Group’s legal, regulatory and insurance matters. Mr. Raywood has over 25 years of commercial experience, predominantly in offshore oil and gas services and shipping. For over 5 years prior to joining PXGEO, Caleb held the same position at Polarcus. Before this role, he worked at a blue-chip international law firm, a global payments network and a global offshore pipeline contractor. Holding a bachelor’s degree in English and European Laws (First Class) from the University of Essex and a master’s degree in European Business Law from the University of Nijmegen, Caleb qualified as a barrister with a leading London commercial set of chambers in 1996 before subsequently qualifying as a solicitor (England & Wales).

  • LinkedIn
tamzin web.jpg

Tamzin Steel

SVP People & Communication

Tamzin is our SVP People & Communication and oversees all aspects of human resource management and communications. She is responsible for developing and executing the people strategy in support of our overall business plan. Mrs. Steel has over 18 years of experience working in global multinational companies in the oil & gas industry and before joining PXGEO she served as SVP People & Business Services at Polarcus Tamzin worked for KCA DEUTAG Drilling Group, an international drilling and engineering contractor in various global roles and latterly worked for Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA). Mrs. Steel holds a bachelor’s degree in Business Studies from Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen.

  • LinkedIn
Pz (1 of 1) web.jpg

Peter Zickerman

Founder, Director & Strategic Advisor

Peter Zickerman is our founder, strategic advisor and a member of our Board of Directors. He is responsible for advising on the vision and strategy of the Company. Mr. Zickerman has over 25 years of experience in the seismic industry. He was the founder of Eastern Echo Limited where he held the position of Executive Vice President & Business Development and was also a Board member. In 2008, he founded Polarcus Limited where he held the position of Executive Vice President & Head of Strategic Investments and Board member until 2016 after which he served as Strategic Advisor and Board member. His experience covers entrepreneurial activities in the maritime and seismic industries. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Marine Engineering from Linnaeus University.